Tuesday, 27 October 2015


Image © Purple PR Music

Grimes has offered up a taste of what's to come from her forthcoming album 'Art Angels,' which features collaborations with Janelle Monáe and newcomer, Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes - with the release of the self-directed video for "Flesh Without Blood"/"Life in the Vivid Dream".

Shot in California’s superbly kitch Madonna Inn, the soundscape is pure Grimes, but with a little more pop punch and energetic instrumentation thrown in - while the video (shot as two acts), sees the experimentally dark punk-ess transforming from winged cowgirl to bloodied Marie-Antoinette-esque figure to fedora-clad gambler.
Watch below, and listen out for Act II 'Life in the Vivid Dream' - in stark contrast, it's a mellow and introspective cut... the perfect comedown from the colourfully cartoonish costume drama before it.

'Art Angels' is out digitally on Nov 6 and you can also catch Grimes on the AC!D Reign European tour in the Spring, which includes Brixton's o2 Academy.
See the full album tracklisting below:

1. laughing and not being normal
2. California
3. SCREAM ft. Aristophanes
4. Flesh without Blood
5. Belly of the beat
6. Kill V. Maim
7. Artangels
8. Easily
9. Pin
10. Realiti
11. World Princess part II
12. Venus Fly ft. Janelle Monáe
13. Life in the Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...