Sunday, 2 June 2013

Pet Shop Boys Upcoming Album Is "Banging"

Pet Shop Boys are back on July 15th with their 12th studio album release, "Electric", produced by Stuart Price (Madonna, Scissor Sisters, The Killers) and in the words of Neil Tennant, it's one of their most "banging" releases yet.

Electric is very much set on the dance floor. Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas 'Elysium' had a reflective mood, 'Electric' is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time.”

The album will be released via the duo’s new x2 label after they parted ways with Parlophone, their UK-based label for the past 28 years.
Check out a teaser below of track No 4 on the dance-heavy LP - "Fluorescent" has a touch of the Giorgio Moroder's about it, Moroder being the legendary Italian synth pioneer producer who also appears on Daft Punk's latest release "Random Access Memories". 
I LOVE this tune..... can't wait for the promo copy of the album!

Check out the full track listing for "Electric" below:

1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love is a bourgeois construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside a dream
6. The last to die
7. Shouting in the evening
8. Thursday (featuring Example)
9. Vocal


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...