Friday, 5 April 2013

The Great Gatsby: Official Album Soundtrack Revealed

Writer / producer Baz Luhrmann has revealed the official artist line-up for The Great Gatsby's movie soundtrack produced in collaboration with Jay-Z and Anton Monsted.

Featuring original new music from Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé x André 3000, Florence + The Machine,, The xx, Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock, and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra - the soundtrack encompasses a broad spectrum of styles which reflect the re-telling of the classic text the film is based on. Translating the jazz age sensibility of F. Scott Fitzgerald's novel into a modern day equivalent, the album blends traditional jazz with hip-hop and other contemporary vocal / musical textures.
Among the eclectic mix of songs specifically created for the film is the hauntingly melodious Young and Beautiful by Lana Del Rey, while Beyonce and Andre 3000 cover Amy Winehouse‘s Back to Black, and Bryan Ferry provides a new take on his classic Love Is The Drug, while also teaming up with Emeli Sandé to cover Beyoncé’s Crazy in Love

New songs by Florence + The Machine, Nero, and The xx are also included, all of which were written specifically for various scenes in the film.

The soundtrack will be released internationally in physical, digital, deluxe and standard formats on May 6th by Interscope Records. See the full track listing below - the deluxe soundtrack will also feature three additional bonus tracks. 

1. 100$ Bill - JAY Z

2. Back To Black - Beyoncé x André 3000

3. Bang Bang -

4. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) - Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock

5. Young And Beautiful - Lana Del Rey

6. Love Is The Drug - Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra

7. Over The Love - Florence + The Machine

8. Where The Wind Blows - Coco O. of Quadron

9. Crazy in Love - Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra

10. Together – The xx

11. Hearts A Mess - Gotye

12. Love Is Blindness – Jack White

13. Into the Past - Nero

14. Kill and Run - Sia


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...