Tuesday, 8 January 2013

VIDEO: Happy Birthday David Bowie: Where Are We Now?

We're in David Bowie's 66th year, that's where we are.
But of course, for all you Bowienista's out there wishing the music icon a Happy Birthday today, 'Where Are We Now?' actually refers to the title of the lead single from his upcoming album release, 'The Next Day' - his first album release in a decade.

To mark the new LP, Bowie has released 'Where Are We Now?' via iTunes today and an accompanying atmospheric video directed by New York multimedia and installation artist Tony Oursler, which sees the singer's face projected on to a puppet.
The song's chorus plays out, "Where are we now? Where are we now? The moment you know, you know you know."
The single's cover design is an upside-down B&W image of Bowie as the "Thin White Duke" in the 70s.

Produced by Bowie's longtime collaborator Tony Visconti, 'The Next Day' will be released in the UK and most countries worldwide on March 11. US fans will have to wait until March 12.
The standard edition will contain 14 tracks with three extra's on the 'Deluxe Version'. 

Check out the tracklisting below, followed by the official video for 'Where Are We Now?'.

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love Is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine’s Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I’d Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

15. So She
16. I’ll Take You There
17. Plan


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...